Krylon Spray Paint Mania!!

So I’ve been saving up some projects that need to be spray painted.  I have found many uses for Krylon Glitter Blast and I’ve been hanging onto some Chalkboard that I knew I would find a use for. I made a fun day of it and tried to keep things well ventilated! See future posts for the uses of my finished products.

DocLauraB's Spray Paint Adventures with Krylon

Here are the projects I was working on:

Ala Pinterest, I saw this and really wanted it, but the heavy duty slate boards are so expensive! So this worked, I also looked at using chalkboard contact paper at the suggestion of a friend, but I couldn’t see it wrapping around the handle. But I still have it, I am thinking about a pantry/garage project to make use of the contact paper.

 

These were easy as could be. I left them on the card I bought them on, sprayed front and let them dry before turning them over and spraying the back. Since I am an overachiever, I took them off and laid them on their sides so I could get them from all angles. These worked out so well, I bought some full-size clothespins to use for another wedding decorating project. More to come!

 

Leave a comment